Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 19th, 2008

FO and new socks

Well I finished the Monkey socks earlier this afternoon and have pictures of them on my feet. 

I love them and they fit wonderfully.  These are my second pair of socks that I have made and the first pair were to big.  So this is a big deal that they fit so well.  I am super excited.  They are super comfy and I will probably wear them tomorrow.

Also I have started a pair of socks with the Yarn Pig Petunia Sock that is talked about in this post.  I decided on the Twisted Tulip Socks even though I am a little worried about doing cables on such small needles.  Also this is the first pattern that I have had to use a chart in which I was a little nervous about because I am horrible at keeping my place in stuff like that.  I cast on for them and did two rows on them this evening and am not finding the chart to hard yet but it is still pretty easy to keep track of the rows as I am not to far into them yet.  However I have already done one cable cross and found it super easy so those fears are completely gone.  Hopefully working with the chart won’t be to hard because I love the socks and would hate to have to pull them back and start something else due to being to confused with the chart.  I don’t have any pictures of them yet but will probably have some either Monday or Tuesday once I have a little more done on them.

I also got a little bit of work done on the Honeybee Stole and am almost done with the second 20 row repeat and will have pictures of that once the repeat is done although I can’t promise that will be real soon because the project isn’t good tv knitting so I have to be in the mood to just sit and knit to be able to knit on that. 

Anyways I am having a great weekend so far and tomorrow promises to be a great day as well.  My youngest sisters 16th birthday is tomorrow so I went out to breakfast with my family this morning and then tomorrow night my mother is making a big birthday dinner.  So this weekend is full of family fun.

More on those socks at the beginning of this week but for now I have to leave and go to bed.

Read Full Post »